Page 1 of 1

Re: Is there a motion sensor for the 2B?

Posted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 9:27 am
by admin
[Moved from the Series 2 Forum]

There is one planned, but at the moment it will use the digital link socket, which is shared with the audio input, so the motion sensor will not work with the audio system.

Si

Re: Is there a motion sensor for the 2B?

Posted: Mon Mar 18, 2013 9:28 am
by admin
There is one planned, but it will share the socket with the digital link, so wont work with the audio system on the 2B

Si

Re: Is there a motion sensor for the 2B?

Posted: Sun Apr 14, 2013 10:20 pm
by darkone
Any news? I love my remote, but I'd love the 2B with remote as well

D

Re: Is there a motion sensor for the 2B?

Posted: Thu May 14, 2015 9:50 pm
by ducttape101
This is an old thread, but motion-controlled stimming sounds interesting. I think this still does not exist for the 2B, right?

Motion control could be easily done with the 2B if you attach the digital link to an Android phone. The accelerometer in the phone can be used to create motion-based intensity. This is something I want to develop in the near future. Now, where do I have that usb-to-usbhost cable...?

Re: Is there a motion sensor for the 2B?

Posted: Mon May 18, 2015 12:34 pm
by LondonSubNigel
My Android app for the 2B does have basic motion detection; once you have created a list of favourites, you can then pick one of them and select either 2 or 5 second zap when motion is detected.

Re: Is there a motion sensor for the 2B?

Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2015 12:15 am
by mann7
Any news about an integrated motion sensor inside the B2 or also an official remote Support or bluetooth-App Support or something similar?

Would be a realy greate enhancement of the B2 or a B3 - if a new product is planned...

Re: Is there a motion sensor for the 2B?

Posted: Sat Aug 01, 2015 8:27 am
by admin
Strangely enough we were discussing the motion sensor at a recent meeting. It might appear with the text team soon, but its not going to be until after the summer

We have plans for a remote plugin, but haven't had too much time to develop it.

Si