how to connect

The most versatile and user friendly E-Stim control unit available today. If you want More Power, More Control, and more fun, then the 2B is the one you want.
peteandalex2005
Active
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 8:08 pm

how to connect

Post by peteandalex2005 » Thu Oct 15, 2015 5:49 pm

i have tried all sorts and just get a commander screen with ??? in the A and B values any ideas

regards

pete



User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 855
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: how to connect

Post by admin » Fri Oct 16, 2015 9:05 am

You have posted this in the Series 2 Forum - the Series 2 Does not have a PC Link, so do you have a Series 2 or 2B?

Assuming you have a 2B, what computer do you have? what version of OS? have you installed the drivers for the digital Link interface?

Si
E-Stim Systems Ltd

peteandalex2005
Active
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Jan 18, 2014 8:08 pm

Re: how to connect

Post by peteandalex2005 » Sat Oct 17, 2015 3:13 pm

hi i have a 2b and running el captain os so what do i need to set it up i have the link cable

cheers

pete

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 855
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: how to connect

Post by admin » Mon Oct 19, 2015 9:19 am

Do you have the Link Software? you should have a memory stick or a CD with the software and instructions on it.

Basically the instructions are
  • Install the drivers
    Plug in the Cable
    switch Commander on on your 2B
    run Commander on you Mac, select the correct serial port and
    play
Si
E-Stim Systems Ltd

oursecret
Active
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2015 6:08 am

Re: how to connect

Post by oursecret » Fri Nov 06, 2015 5:02 am

I also can’t get the digital link to work. My 2B has software version 2.105 and I’m using a MacBook Pro running OS 10.11.1. I installed the FTDIUSBSerialDriver_10_4_10_5_10_6_10_7, plugged in the cable, turned on my 2B, ran Commander2 on my Mac and clicked on the Connect button under Local 2B Connection. Commader2 says it’s connected to my 2B but the question marks in the display windows don’t change regardless of how I change the settings. In fact, when I launch Commander2 without the cable connected to my Mac, it will incorrectly say it’s connected to my 2B.

So, what do I do now?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 855
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: how to connect

Post by admin » Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:43 am

So did you turn commander on on the 2B? Do you have an 'arrow' showing on the display?

Si
E-Stim Systems Ltd

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 855
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: how to connect

Post by admin » Fri Nov 06, 2015 9:45 am

oursecret wrote:In fact, when I launch Commander2 without the cable connected to my Mac, it will incorrectly say it’s connected to my 2B.
I'll look into that. Commander2 is actually developed on a Mac and then ported to PC and Linux, so there shouldn't be any major issues. Time and time again when people say 'it doesn't work', its down to missing out one of the steps.

Si
E-Stim Systems Ltd

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 855
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: how to connect

Post by admin » Fri Nov 06, 2015 10:25 am

oursecret wrote: In fact, when I launch Commander2 without the cable connected to my Mac, it will incorrectly say it’s connected to my 2B.
If the cable is not connected (do you mean not connected to the 2B, or not connected to your Mac?) then you are connecting to another one of the ports available on your Mac (bluetooth).

what is should say is 'Port Connected' - I'll adjust it in the next version of Commander

Si
E-Stim Systems Ltd

oursecret
Active
Posts: 12
Joined: Sat Oct 24, 2015 6:08 am

Re: how to connect

Post by oursecret » Sun Nov 08, 2015 4:08 am

As I previously posted, I can't get the digital link to work. Following the outline admin posted above, I did the following:

1. Installed the driver FTDIUSBSerialDriver_10_4_10_5_10_6_10_7 (the only one that would install)
2. Used the Cable to connect my Mac to my 2B’s Audio Input/Digital Link socket
3. Turned on my 2B
4. Switched my 2B to Commander mode with Commander on
5. Ran Commander2 on my Mac and under Commander2’s Local 2B Connection clicked the Connect button (the only port listed was Bluetooth-Incoming-Port)

What am I doing wrong?

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 855
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: how to connect

Post by admin » Sun Nov 08, 2015 10:10 am

If the only port listed is the Bluetooth port, then the drivers are not correctly installed. the 2B does NOT use bluetooth to connect. At the moment your Mac is not seeing the USB Interface.

Si

I've attached the latest Mac USB driver... I'll add it it the sites in the next few days
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
E-Stim Systems Ltd

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest