Tri-phase cable/adapter purchase

The most versatile and user friendly E-Stim control unit available today. If you want More Power, More Control, and more fun, then the 2B is the one you want.
Mikeyalso
Active

Tri-phase cable/adapter purchase

Post by Mikeyalso »

Newbie here, ordering my 2B now. I can’t seem to find a tri-phase cable in the store, does it have another name? If anyone knows where it is at please let me know, I’m ready to get my purchase headed my way.
Thanks in advance for your help

admin
Site Admin

Re: Tri-phase cable/adapter purchase

Post by admin »

E-Stim Systems Ltd
Stimaddict
Active Developer

Post by Stimaddict »

It's very easy to rig up a DIY TriPhase adapter cable for just a few bucks.

Or if you are using a Conductive Rubber loop as the 'Common' electrode you can simply plug in two cables (one from each channel) into both ends of the CR tubing.
Mikeyalso
Active

Post by Mikeyalso »

Stimaddict wrote: Tue Jan 29, 2019 7:51 pm It's very easy to rig up a DIY TriPhase adapter cable for just a few bucks.

Or if you are using a Conductive Rubber loop as the 'Common' electrode you can simply plug in two cables (one from each channel) into both ends of the CR tubing.
I am using conductive rubber loops and I’ll givi it a try. Do I need to join only the black leads or is polarity important?
Thx
Stimaddict
Active Developer

Post by Stimaddict »

Mikeyalso wrote: Tue Jan 29, 2019 11:37 pmDo I need to join only the black leads or is polarity important?
Thx
Stim boxes use a kind of alternating current waveform so there is NO positive or negative. For the "Common" electrode you can connect two red cables, two blacks, or one red and one black - so long as they are from different channels.