Commander 3 Build 5 Now released

Forum for discussion on the new 2B Commander Control software.
Post Reply
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 882
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Commander 3 Build 5 Now released

Post by admin » Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:52 pm

Commander 3 Build 5 has now been released

Whats in Build 5???

Changes / Additions

Keyboard can now be used for controls

Notes

Commander 3 Keyboard Controls
Channel A

Q Increase Channel A Value
A Decrease Channel A Value
Z Set Channel A Value to zero

Channel B

W Increase Channel B Value
S Decrease Channel B Value
X Set Channel B Value to zero

Feel Controls
Cursor Right Increase C value
Cursor Left Decrease C value

Cursor Up increase D value
Cursor Down decrease D value

Record Controls
R Record
Space Pause
P Playback
S Stop

Escape Kills all outputs

Bugfixes

None

And the Fixed Links :-)

For Mac https://e-stim.info/files/commander/Com ... Build5.dmg

For PC https://e-stim.info/files/commander/Com ... Build5.exe

For Linux https://e-stim.info/files/commander/Com ... Build5.zip


E-Stim Systems Ltd

agnostiker
Active
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2016 7:18 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Commander 3 Build 5 Now released

Post by agnostiker » Fri Jan 04, 2019 4:23 pm


User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 882
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: Commander 3 Build 5 Now released

Post by admin » Fri Jan 04, 2019 10:10 pm

Thanks...now updated :-)

Si
E-Stim Systems Ltd

estimbird
Active
Posts: 28
Joined: Tue Aug 28, 2018 7:48 pm
Location: Germany

Re: Commander 3 Build 5 Now released

Post by estimbird » Sat Jan 05, 2019 12:04 pm

admin wrote:
Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:52 pm
Commander 3 Build 5 has now been released
Keyboard can now be used for controls
Awesome!
admin wrote:
Fri Jan 04, 2019 3:52 pm
Commander 3 Keyboard Controls
Channel A

Q Increase Channel A Value
A Decrease Channel A Value
Z Set Channel A Value to zero
There is a minor problem with a German keyboard layout (qwertz layout). The Z key is not below A, it is where the Y is on an international keyboard (y/z reversed regarding an international keyboard). So it looks like this:

Code: Select all

Q  W  E  R T Z
S  S  D
Y  X  C
In this sense, the handling is not quite as elegant as thought, but nevertheless keyboard control is great.

Interesting fact: In Commander2 everthing is okay, so I can use Y on the German keyboard to set channel A to zero.

Maybe it would be possible to restore the behavior of Commander2 ? :)

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest