Commander

Forum for discussion on the new 2B Commander Control software.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1052
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Commander

Post by admin » Mon May 16, 2011 10:32 am

Commander is our new control software designed for use with the 2B. You will need a Digital Link Cable, and a PC running Windows XP or above with a spare USB port.

When reporting 'Bugs' please post the version of Commander you are using, and the firmware version you are using on your 2B.

For more details on commander visit http://e-stim.co.uk/commander/


E-Stim Systems Ltd

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1052
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: Commander

Post by admin » Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:08 pm

The first screenshots of Commander
commander.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
E-Stim Systems Ltd

User avatar
neo80
Active Developer
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:21 pm
Location: Madrid (Spain)
Contact:

Re: Commander

Post by neo80 » Wed Jul 06, 2011 11:04 pm

Tested on Wine [Ubuntu 10.04], and didnt work :roll:
Windows needed :oops:

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1052
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: Commander

Post by admin » Mon Jul 11, 2011 11:01 am

does WINE cope with the .net framework?

The USB drivers will work on a linux box, so you will be able to control via the interanl commands and a serial port terminal. Details coming soon.

Wayne
E-Stim Systems Ltd

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1052
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: Commander

Post by admin » Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:30 am

We have updated Commander today with Verison 1.3. Now have control linking option, as well as fixing a couple of colour issues.
E-Stim Systems Ltd

jules
Newbie
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Aug 28, 2011 2:05 pm

Re: Commander

Post by jules » Sun Aug 28, 2011 2:11 pm

Ill test commander on a Mac using Parallels OC software - should work!!

WHat would be really great is to be able to set a sequence of patterns, each for a settable time.

We could then save out these routines and share them too

User avatar
neo80
Active Developer
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:21 pm
Location: Madrid (Spain)
Contact:

Re: Commander

Post by neo80 » Tue Sep 06, 2011 10:24 pm

admin wrote:does WINE cope with the .net framework?
The USB drivers will work on a linux box, so you will be able to control via the interanl commands and a serial port terminal. Details coming soon.
Wayne
I think no :oops:
Component Microsoft .NET Framework 4 Client Profile (x86 and x64) has failed to install with the following error message:
"A failure occurred attempting to install the .NET Framework 4 Client."
The following components failed to install:
- Microsoft .NET Framework 4 Client Profile (x86 and x64)
See the setup log file located at 'C:\users\neo\Temp\VSD2bd.tmp\install.log' for more information.
Installing using command 'C:\users\neo\Temp\VSD2bd.tmp\DotNetFX40Client\dotNetFx40_Client_setup.exe' and parameters ' /q /norestart /ChainingPackage ClientX64ClickOnce /lcid 1033'
Process exited with code -1073741819
Status of package 'Microsoft .NET Framework 4 Client Profile (x86 and x64)' after install is 'InstallFailed'

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1052
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: Commander

Post by admin » Fri Sep 09, 2011 9:32 am

Have a look at

http://appdb.winehq.org/objectManager.p ... n&iId=2586

Details on installing .net frameworks under wine.

Wayne
E-Stim Systems Ltd

pimento
Active
Posts: 15
Joined: Sun Apr 08, 2012 1:33 pm

Re: Commander

Post by pimento » Mon Apr 16, 2012 9:13 pm

Has anyone managed to get Commander working on a Mac? I've tried Wine and although it's been ok for some programmes, so far I've failed with Commander.

User avatar
LondonSubNigel
Active Developer
Posts: 261
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 5:13 pm
Location: London
Contact:

Re: Commander

Post by LondonSubNigel » Wed Sep 12, 2012 8:41 pm

I've successfully used Commander via Parallels Desktop on the Mac, seems to work fine.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest