Idea for the Commander software

Forum for discussion on the new 2B Commander Control software.
Post Reply
Darkolar
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 5:03 pm

Idea for the Commander software

Post by Darkolar » Sat Dec 05, 2015 5:06 pm

I am new but had an idea for the Commander software where if there was a Master connected and remotely controlling the unit if it would be possible to lockout or have an option to lock out all local control, including at the box itself?



User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1051
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: Idea for the Commander software

Post by admin » Sun Dec 06, 2015 9:54 pm

Its been thought about before, and the reasons for not doing it is safety. We need to ensure that everyone using our kit is inherently safe all the time. locking out controls and leaving all control to a remote user with no overrides is fraught with danger - I know that is what some people want, but we have to think safe!!

Si
E-Stim Systems Ltd

Darkolar
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Dec 05, 2015 5:03 pm

Re: Idea for the Commander software

Post by Darkolar » Sun Dec 06, 2015 10:56 pm

Thank you for letting me know, and i appreciate the information. As I stated I am still new and sometimes ideas that I have are those types that are good on paper, but are best left there.

User avatar
neo80
Active Developer
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:21 pm
Location: Madrid (Spain)
Contact:

Re: Idea for the Commander software

Post by neo80 » Wed Dec 09, 2015 2:14 pm

Well, you can always turn off the box, even if controls are locked, so it should be safe to do.

User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1051
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: Idea for the Commander software

Post by admin » Thu Dec 10, 2015 4:32 pm

unfortunately the regulators do not see that as a valid option. You could also pull out the cables, but again our testing lab don't think that is an acceptable way of safely disconnecting the output.
E-Stim Systems Ltd

User avatar
neo80
Active Developer
Posts: 191
Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 3:21 pm
Location: Madrid (Spain)
Contact:

Re: Idea for the Commander software

Post by neo80 » Thu Dec 10, 2015 9:24 pm

admin wrote:unfortunately the regulators do not see that as a valid option. You could also pull out the cables, but again our testing lab don't think that is an acceptable way of safely disconnecting the output.
Well, DIY mode:
A box with a paddlock and small holes for cables :twisted:

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest