Commander not reflecting box state

Commander for the PC
Locked
sadisticflipside
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 1:49 am

Commander not reflecting box state

Post by sadisticflipside » Sun Sep 20, 2015 2:49 am

I am able to successfully send commands to the 2B from Commander, but the Commander takes a *VERY* long time to update the window state. It takes considerable time to get screen info messages from the box, and updates are wildly unpredictable, never happening less than a minute to the actual change. I saw an update take about 5 minutes earlier today.

I am on Windows 10, using the latest version of commander and the link USB drivers. My box is using 2.104R firmware.



sadisticflipside
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Jan 28, 2015 1:49 am

Re: Commander not reflecting box state

Post by sadisticflipside » Fri Sep 25, 2015 4:08 am

It should be worth noting that I figured out what the problem was. The developer docs said to hit 'Select' after setting the mode and that was the missing piece. I never one hit that button. In any event, it works now.

Locked

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests