Page 2 of 2

Re: 2B box not connecting to E-stim Connect

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 12:45 am
by 9397
I have the same problem. My E-stim 2B is on 2.106 as well. I updated it myself, awhile ago, from the link here: https://www.e-stimsystems.com/index.php ... ucts_id=74

The page does not state that 2.106 was a beta, or I would not have downloaded it.

I cannot get my 2B to connect via commander mode either. According to the description, commander mode is switched on and off automatically, but mine displays the arrow all the time.

Is there a way to downgrade my box to 2.105?

Re: 2B box not connecting to E-stim Connect

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 10:52 am
by admin
9397 wrote:
Thu Mar 14, 2019 12:45 am
I have the same problem. My E-stim 2B is on 2.106 as well. I updated it myself, awhile ago, from the link here: https://www.e-stimsystems.com/index.php ... ucts_id=74

The page does not state that 2.106 was a beta, or I would not have downloaded it.

I cannot get my 2B to connect via commander mode either. According to the description, commander mode is switched on and off automatically, but mine displays the arrow all the time.

Is there a way to downgrade my box to 2.105?
Possibly I used the word Beta incorrectly but we do not install 2.106 on any production box (yet), so any box with 2.106 on would have had to been installed via a working Digital Link and UpLink, thus indicating the digital link/drivers etc are working. Generally if one program works, then all the other will, however the previous problem was down to a user not reading the instructions fully - and 98% of all the issues we have had regarding the Digital link have been instruction related - its one of the reasons we have created more instructions at https://e-stim/online for E-Stim Connect and https://e-stim.info for Commander.

Yes you can install 2.105, it is available from the same page you mentioned you downloaded 2.106. However if Commander/Connect is not seeing the 2B via the digital link, you will not be able to download the firmware - they all see the Digital Link in the same way.

The Arrow shows when the Commander Link is available. You do not need to worry about when it is on or off the 2B will take care of it.

So what OS are you using, does the Digital Link show up correctly under the Com port list, does it vanish when you remove the USB cable from the computer?

Is this issue present on Commander2 and Commander 3 as well as Connect? What errors do you get?

I would point out also that microsoft discontinued mainstream Windows 7 support over 4 years ago, so it is getting more difficult to ensure drivers and software is backwardly compatible.

Si