2.120B is now available

All the latest News from E-Stim Systems. Posts are automatically removed after 60 days.
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1284
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

2.120B is now available

Post by admin »

The latest Beta firmware for the E-Stim System 2B version 2.120B is now available in the developers section viewtopic.php?f=19&t=10237

To join the developers forum have a read of viewtopic.php?f=14&t=8005 Its free to join and download the beta firmware

Si


E-Stim Systems Ltd
deosrc
Active
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun Dec 22, 2019 8:56 am
Location: Amsterdam
Contact:

Re: 2.120B is now available

Post by deosrc »

That's great! Looking forward to the public release.
congeuro
Active
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 8:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: 2.120B is now available

Post by congeuro »

Does this mean that there’s new public firmware available?
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1284
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: 2.120B is now available

Post by admin »

congeuro wrote: Wed May 13, 2020 7:35 am Does this mean that there’s new public firmware available?
Not yet. But you could always join the developers section if you want early access

Si
E-Stim Systems Ltd
congeuro
Active
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jun 13, 2019 8:33 pm
Location: UK

Re: 2.120B is now available

Post by congeuro »

Thanks Si

May just do that!
cmickou
Newbie
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2016 4:06 pm
Location: Alsace

Re: 2.120B is now available

Post by cmickou »

Hi,
is there an improvement in stereo mode with this new firmware?
User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1284
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: 2.120B is now available

Post by admin »

If you are comparing it to 2.106, there have been many improvements, including new modes including Stereo

Si
E-Stim Systems Ltd
cmickou
Newbie
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2016 4:06 pm
Location: Alsace

Re: 2.120B is now available

Post by cmickou »

OK, thanks.
Yes I was thinking in comparison to 2.106. Sometimes, in stereo mode, I have to restart the box because one channel doesn't seems to work or the 2 channels doesn't answer correctly (with a lower level than usualy). Do you know if this problem was known and fixed ?
User avatar
Stimaddict
Active Developer
Posts: 681
Joined: Wed Oct 25, 2017 11:56 am
Location: UK

Re: 2.120B is now available

Post by Stimaddict »

cmickou> - That sounds like a problem with your audio cable connection. See this thread: viewtopic.php?f=14&t=10068&p=16235
cmickou
Newbie
Posts: 0
Joined: Sun Jul 24, 2016 4:06 pm
Location: Alsace

Re: 2.120B is now available

Post by cmickou »

I don't think so because when it doesn't work properly, I only switch off and on again the box, without changing anything else. If the problem was coming from the cable connection, it would not change anything.
I will try with the new firmware, maybe it will solve this problem.
Post Reply