Commander commandline options

Commander for the PC
Post Reply
mrpoke
Active
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2022 11:51 am
Location: Nederland

Commander commandline options

Post by mrpoke »

Is it posible to start commander form a promt whith a commandline so it start connect and run a programma?

Like this commander.exe /start /connect com1 random 50 50


User avatar
admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1560
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 8:14 pm
Location: Watford,UK
Contact:

Re: Commander commandline options

Post by admin »

Not at the moment, and since it is supposed to be a GUI (Graphical User interface) it seems a little pointless.

Si
E-Stim Systems Ltd
mrpoke
Active
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2022 11:51 am
Location: Nederland

Re: Commander commandline options

Post by mrpoke »

And for the player?
User avatar
estim_si
Staff
Posts: 270
Joined: Tue Feb 19, 2008 11:23 pm
Location: Watford
Contact:

Re: Commander commandline options

Post by estim_si »

mrpoke wrote:And for the player?
There is no separate player, it’s part of Commander.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
mrpoke
Active
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2022 11:51 am
Location: Nederland

Re: Commander commandline options

Post by mrpoke »

I know..
commander.exe /playfile:blabla com1 could be a very nice option for many people
Post Reply